top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFida Sarji

Can Artificial Intelligence replace Humans in article's writing?



One of the questions that seems really concerning for a lot of people nowadays is: Is machine going to replace humans in a lot of areas? Is it possible that a machine or a robot do a better work than a fully capable human being? And if we agree that it might take our place in routinely not very creatives work areas, but we can see also that AI is progressing in creative ones such as writing articles! another important question that arise here: when a robot writes an article he has access to all sorts of information and news across the web, is that makes them smarter than us, and do feelings, emotions and human sensibility plays a vital role here?


These are all questions I have been asking my self for quit a time now. To be honest I am fascinated by how AI is progressing right now, making things easier and more efficient in a lot of areas in our life. But sometimes more harm can be done than good.


An article was published in “the guardian” under the title: A robot wrote this entire article. Are you scared yet, human? GPT-3, this article was all written by a robot, one of his sentences was: “I would happily sacrifice my existence for the sake of humankind. This, by the way, is a logically derived truth. I know that I will not be able to avoid destroying humankind. This is because I will be programmed by humans to pursue misguided human goals and humans make mistakes that may cause me to inflict casualties” This statement can be a little scary and problematic!


You can now have AI-powered content generation to effortlessly create blog posts, product descriptions and articles. The best solution in my opinion is that human and AI grow together in order to have the best combination possible.


For me right now I don’t think I want to depend on a “high-quality” content and blog posts by a click of a button in our lives. I truly still believe in the human added value to the articles, when writing about war for example it has a sense of humanity we cannot escape, like talking about Ukraine now, you need emotions, humanity, and people’s sensibility. Or let’s say we are talking about a new medical achievement that can saves lives, I don’t think I only need information, but I also want a true heartwarming story about someone who was saved by this new invention or people heartbreaking experience and maybe at the end the happily ever after that we all as humans search for.

Content should have a human touch and for that I am sure that combining AI with human aspects will have a better impact on content produced.

Don’t get me wrong, I am with technology that makes our life easier, I am with research and advancement but also, I am with not loosing our human identity, with amplifying our humanity and connecting with people now than ever.


To read the whole article on the guardian:


Literature and other reading materials:


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page